natural beauty how-to

After getting a new shipment of 100% Pure makeup from Alex+Von last week, I decided to start doing a few different “looks” with the makeup so everyone can see how beautiful it looks on! Since I am the easiest model to book so far, I decided to use myself as the canvas first.

The Makeup

Fruit Pigmented Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 – Peach Bisque
Fruit Pigmented Nourishing Concealer – Peach Bisque
Healthy Flawless Skin Foundation Powder SPF 20 – Peach Bisque
Fruit Pigmented Eyeshadow – Toffee
Fruit Pigmented Ultra Lengthening 100% Natural Mascara – Black Tea
Pretty Naked Neutral Face Palette

The Look

Going to work at the salon, fresh-faced, not overdone.

The How-To

Start with a washed, lightly moisturized face. Even though Im using a tinted moisturizer here, my face was feeling extra dry, so I moisturized beforehand. Put a small dot of tinted moisturizer on cheeks, nose, forehead and chin, and blend. Dot on concealer where needed and blend. I used some under my eyes and some on an old acne scar. With a large foundation brush, apply powder where you tend to get oily. For me, it was my forehead, chin, and cheeks.

It’s time to use the “Pretty Naked Palette!” Apply blush (color – Blushing) to the contours of your cheeks, and a little on the apples of your cheeks, using a blush brush. With an eyeshadow brush, apply the darker color (Naked) up to your eyelid crease, and apply the lighter color (Bare) from crease to brow-bone, as well as above the cheekbones, for added highlight and shimmer. For sparse brows (mine!), using an angled eyeliner brush, making short strokes, apply “Toffee” eyeshadow to sparse areas of the eyebrow. Apply two coats of mascara, and dot on the palette’s lighter tinted gloss (Nude). Ready to go!

The Side Notes

I was a little apprehensive of how the “Pretty Naked” palette would look on me. Is it too light? It is going to look boring? After trying all of the shades included, I find that it is a subtle makeup look that adds a little glow, a little shimmer, but just enough. I felt pretty but not too “done.” I am fair-skinned, but tan well in the summer, even though I wear sunscreen religiously. Maybe I don’t reapply enough? Either way, I get a little color on my face sometime around June. I think that the tinted moisturizer runs a little bit dark in comparison to the powder and concealer, so order down one shade if you are worried about finding the right shade. Come this June, I plan on using the tinted moisturizer, but will stick to just powder and concealer until then.

PS!

I am always looking for more beautiful girls to do makeovers on! Contact me here if you would like to test out natural products, or if you are curious about any of the items I used in this look. I am an Alex+Von consultant, specializing in 100% Pure Products, and I love it!

One thought on “natural beauty how-to

Leave a Reply

